Today has been equally as stressful as yesterday but I think I handled it better. Grace didn't latch as well today in the 2pm feed as she did yesterday, but she did okay. I'm not complaining.. Austin latched better in the first feeding today but then scared me taking his bottle in the 5pm feed. He got more than I thought bc I couldn't get him to finish the remaining milk via bottle. By 5pm, he was spent.. wouldn't even wake up to nurse more than a few minutes.. then had two brady's back to back. Ugh..It's a crap shoot it seems trying to decipher how much they drink. I am determined to figure it out though.. Ultimately, they do better in the 2pm feeding. The 5pm is a disaster.. or at least it has been these last two days. I just don't want to push them too hard..
Good news is that they still look adorable and I'm bonding with them more this week simply because I'm able to spend more time here with them. I hate that that means I'm away from Tommy but I just keep saying to myself that it is temporary. I'm not sure I will know how to deal when we are all under the same roof but we will cross that bridge later..
Updates
Austin weighs 5lbs. 11 oz. and Grace weighs 5lbs. 6 oz.. still gaining!
Much love to you all,
Erica and Tom
No comments:
Post a Comment