So, last night was a joke. Tom and I slept maybe 2 hours each.. between each baby waking up separately of each other off and on throughout the night, we were mush by 5am. Then of course Tommy woke up and wanted to watch cartoons and have a morning with us. We woke up intermittently to start a new episode here or there but were pretty much comatose. Our morning routine with Tommy is so fun and we have truly enjoyed it for about a year now. He wakes up and gets in our bed for cartoons and breakfast. The past several weeks, we really have dropped the ball. He probably thinks something is wrong with me.. bc whenever he sees me, I am sleeping or trying to sleep. Hopefully with the help of our new night nurse, we can change that.. Just knowing that she is coming tomorrow night makes tonight palpable.
Which brings me to HOW do other families do this????? Honestly, it is the work of three people and the thought of one person doing it alone makes me so sad. Thank GOD for Doulas!!! and thank you to all of you who made suggestions and helped me.. I am indebted!
The babies are changing each day.. looking more healthy and eating more and more.. they are up to 85-90ML each feeding which just blows my mind. We get a little change back but that is normal.
FYI on the breastfeeding saga.. I think my milk is drying up. I am totally devastated and just writing it makes me cry. I missed some pumping right when Grace came home and I think my body thought it was time to stop so it has been dwindling at a fast past this week. I used to pump 5-6 oz. every three hours and now I only get 3oz. I am going to try and strictly breastfeed tomorrow and see if I can get it back. There will be a lot of supplementing though.
That is all for now.. but more as it happens,
Much love to you all,
Erica and Tom
No comments:
Post a Comment